Ninth row for Bendsneyder at the San Marino Grand Prix

Bo Bendsneyder had to contest in Q1. The Dutch rider was one of the first riders to set the fastest time of the session to secure a pass to Q2. Bendsneyder tried to set a good time, especially during the first few laps, however the track conditions were difficult and he was unable to improve the time. Tomorrow he will start from twenty-seventh position on the grid.

P27 | 1:39.227
“Today we had a completely different day than yesterday so it was new again for us. This morning I didn’t feel good but we found something and I made some good laps at the end of FP3 so this gave us confidence for the qualifying. During Q1, it started to rain a bit as soon as we went out and my first thinking was to push from the beginning because it was raining more. Finally, we did four or three laps we were a bit unlucky because the people behind saw that there was grip so they were faster and after two laps I closed the gas a bit and I tried to make a good lap. The rain was heavier and we couldn’t improve. The most important thing is that we gave everything and we are finding a better feeling with the bike. Hopefully it will be a really nice day tomorrow”.

Results Q1 & Q2 combined:

PosRiderTeamFastest lap
1Raul FERNANDEZRed Bull KTM Ajo1’36.264
2Sam LOWESElf Marc VDS Racing Team1’36.615
3Augusto FERNANDEZElf Marc VDS Racing Team1’36.788
4Remy GARDNERRed Bull KTM Ajo1’36.861
5Aron CANETInde Aspar Team1’36.869
6Jorge NAVARROEGO Speed Up1’36.928
7Xavi VIERGEPetronas Sprinta Racing1’36.928
8Marco BEZZECCHISKY Racing Team VR461’37.021
9Fabio DI GIANNANTONIOFederal Oil Gresini Moto21’37.171
10Lorenzo DALLA PORTAItaltrans Racing Team1’37.192
11Nicolò BULEGAFederal Oil Gresini Moto21’37.232
12Ai OGURAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia1’37.312
13Marcel SCHROTTERLiqui Moly Intact GP1’37.345
14Thomas LUTHIPertamina Mandalika SAG Team1’37.388
15Joe ROBERTSItaltrans Racing Team1’37.432
16Stefano MANZIFlexbox HP401’37.474
17Celestino VIETTISKY Racing Team VR461’37.617
18Somkiat CHANTRAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia1’37.669
19Hafizh SYAHRINNTS RW Racing GP1’38.717
20Jake DIXONPetronas Sprinta Racing1’38.769
21Hector GARZOFlexbox HP401’38.793
22Tony ARBOLINOLiqui Moly Intact GP1’38.815
23Marcos RAMIREZAmerican Racing1’38.998
24Yari MONTELLAEGO Speed Up1’39.017
25Simone CORSIMV Agusta Forward Racing1’39.132
26Albert ARENASInde Aspar Team1’39.144
27Bo BENDSNEYDERPertamina Mandalika SAG Team1’39.227
28Cameron BEAUBIERAmerican Racing1’39.251
29Lorenzo BALDASSARRIMV Agusta Forward Racing1’39.496
30Barry BALTUSNTS RW Racing GP1’39.563


Related posts